Ode to Aesop

Paris

Imagine my excitement when I heard this week that March Design was in Paris installing the new Aesop store on rue Saint-Honoré. The store was built in Melbourne and transported directly to Paris, which is due to open at the beginning of this month. Not only that but Aesop is also intending on opening their signature store in Tokyo later this year.

I had my very first Aesop experience in Sydney last year and have been hooked on the brand ever since, both from a consumer and creative point of view. The simplicity, design and structure of the interior caught my eye and I was compelled to step into the shop as I wanted to know more. The way the products were arranged on the shelves became part of the environment. It wasn’t just another shop selling products. It was stepping into the world of Aesop, where the products became secondary and experiencing the brand is the hero. Every touch-point is well considered from the amazing interiors right down to the packaging design of their sample products. This is the very thing that makes Aesop one of my all-time favourite brands.

This is one of two posts. So while I wait with much anticipation to the launch of their new store. I thought it would be nice to revisit and look at their other stores, this is my Ode to Aesop.

Aesop: Brisbane

Aesop: The Strand, Sydney

Aesop: London

Aesop: Melbourne

Aesop: Adelaide

Aesop: Zurich

Aesop: Doncaster

Aesop: Singapore

http://www.aesop.net.au

Comments
3 Responses to “Ode to Aesop”
  1. Greg says:

    Great story! Aesop stores are incredible!
    Can’t wait to see your photos and story on the new Paris store.

  2. Jeff says:

    Great story – love the fit outs! Awesome.
    I could sort you out for the pics – you’d just have to pay the airfares, accomodation etc ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

