Wasara tableware

Wasara has completely changed the way I feel about disposable cups & plates. I’m not usually a big fan of disposable tableware, especially plastic… I love food and really believe that it’s meant to be enjoyed, and what you eat and drink with is a part of that whole experience. However, after coming across Wasara products, I’m willing to make an exception.

Since it’s a Japanese creation, it’s all about balance and harmony. The design is simple,understated and elegant. I really love the carefully crafted shapes, with it’s soft curves – each cup, plate & bowl is designed specifically for different drinks & dishes. I was also drawn to the textures, the top looks like it was made of some sort of cloth material and the bottom is like smooth cardboard. To me, the weight and how it feels in my hands when I hold it is very natural.

Also, the material is made out of reed, bamboo, and bagasse (sugarcane waste) pulp so it’s eco-friendly. Reed and bamboo have a strong life force, and are in no danger of depletion. Bagasse produced after extracting juice from sugarcane, is often discarded, but it’s intrinsic nature is perfect as paper material. – Wasara

Something like this is perfect for one of those dinners that last for the whole evening, enjoying food & conversation with friends. Maybe one of these days, I could do a one-off pop-up dinner, kinda like those under-ground restaurants, and use these for the tableware… Now there’s an idea…

wasara.jp

Comments
One Response to “Wasara tableware”
  1. Mccade says:

    I’m not easily impressed. . . but that’s impressing me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

